InTheBite alternative logo
Subscribe to InTheBite to get our latest issue - You don't want to miss it!
HomeCaptain of the Year Sanctioned Tournament List

Captain of the Year Sanctioned Tournament List

Overview       Standings       Rules

Contender Florida Division

  • Gold Cup Invitational Sailfish Tournament
  • Pelican Yacht Club Invitational
  • Silver Sailfish Derby
  • “Quest for the Crest” Sailfish Series – Operation Sailfish, Leg 1
  • Buccanner Cup
  • Cheeca Lodge Presidential Sailfish Tournament
  • “Quest for the Crest” – Sailfish Challenge, Leg 2
  • Jimmy Johnson’s Quest for the Ring
  • Viking Key West Challenge
  • “Quest for the Crest” Final Sail, Leg 3
  • “Quest for the Crest” Series
  • Islamorada Fishing Club’s Sailfish Tournament
  • Florida Keys Gold Series
  • Dust ‘Em Off Sailfish Warmup
  • Fish Heads of Stuart, “The Quickie”
  • Pirate’s Cove Sailfish Tournament
  • Islamorada Sailfish Tournament
  • Stuart Sailfish Club Light Tackle Tournament

AIRMAR East Coast Division

  • Bohicket Invitational Billfish Tournament
  • Hatteras Village Offshore Open
  • Georgetown Blue Marlin Tournament
  • Swanboro Rotary Memorial DayTournament
  • The Big Rock Blue Marlin Tournament
  • Cape Fear Blue Marlin Tournament
  • Carolina Billfish Classic
  • Megadock Billfish Tournament
  • Edisto Marina Billfish Tournament
  • South Carolina Governor’s Cup Billfishing Series
  • Hatteras Marlin Club Blue Marlin Release Tournament
  • Jimmy Johnson’s Quest for the Ring, Atlantic City
  • North Carolina Billfish Series
  • Virginia Beach Invitational Marlin Tournament
  • Dare County Boat Builders Tournament
  • HUK Big Fish Classic
  • White Marlin Open
  • Alice Kelly Memorial Ladies Only Billfish Tournament
  • Pirate’s Cove Billfish Tournament
  • Beach Haven White Marlin Invitational
  • The MidAtlantic
  • Virginia Beach Billfish Tournament

 Furuno Gulf Coast Division

  • Orange Beach Billfish Classic
  • Louisiana Gulf Coast Billfish Classic
  • MBGFC Gulf Coast Masters
  • Cajun Canyons Billfish Classic
  • Mississippi Gulf Coast Billfish Classic
  • Emerald Coast Blue Marlin Classic
  • Pensacola International Billfish Tournament
  • Blue Marlin Grand Championship of the Gulf
  • Billfish Pachanga
  • Gulf Coast Triple Crown Championship
  • Houston Big Game Fishing Club’s Lonestar Shootout
  • Texas International Fishing Tournament
  • Texas Legends Billfish Tournament
  • Texas Triple Crown Billfish Series
  • New Orleans Invitational Billfish Tournament
  • The White Marlin Shootout
  • MBGFC Ladies Tournament
  • Texas Women Anglers Tournament
  • MBGFC Invitational Labor Day Tournament

 Release Ruler Hawaii Division

  • Rock ‘n Reel Hawaiian Open
  • Kona Kick Off
  • Firecracker Open
  • Skins Marlin Derby
  • The Kona Throw Down
  • Hawaii Luremaker Tournament
  • Lazy Marlin Hunt
  • Pelagic Marlin Magic Lure Tournament
  • Big Island Marlin Tournament
  • Hawaiian International Billfish Tournament
  • It’s a Wrap Tourney
  • Hawaiian Marlin Tournament Series

Release Marine International Division

  • Pelagic Rockstar Offshore Tournament
  • Los Suenos Signature Billfish Series, Leg 1
  • Quepos Billfish Cup
  • Los Suenos Signature Billfish Series, Leg 2
  • Los Suenos Signature Billfish Series, Leg 3
  • Los Suenos Series
  • The Masters Tournament
  • Marina Casa de Campo Open
  • Chub Cay Invitational
  • Walker’s Cay Invitational
  • White Marlin Roundup
  • Custom Shootout
  • Casa de Campo International Blue Marlin Classic
  • Production vs. Custom Shootout
  • International Cap Cana Billfish Shootout
  • Baker’s Bay Invitational
  • Pelagic Triple Crown Fishing Tournament
  • Bermuda Billfish Blast
  • World Cup
  • Bermuda Billfish Release Cup
  • Bermuda Big Game Classic
  • Sea Horse Angler’s Billfish Tournament
  • Bermuda Triple Crown
  • Bisbee’s East Cape Offshore Tournament
  • Scrub Island Invitational
  • San Juan International Billfish Tournament
  • Los Cabos Billfish Tournament
  • Bisbee’s Los Cabos Offshore Tournament
  • Bisbee’s Black & Blue Marlin Jackpot Tournament

Divisional Sponsors:

Bronze Sponsors: